Wheaterville

Dog walking really is a full time job.

So long, farewell, auf weidersehen, good night… January 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wheaters @ 10:37 am

Hello gang,

Sorry it’s been so long between drinks on Wheaterville. As you can see, Big Apple Run has moved on in anticipation of our new destination. As I type we have Graham packing our important personal items (squirrel nut cracker, dog toys, leopard print vase etc), and Pedro is continuously dropping a manky old tennis ball at his feet.He seems completely oblivious to what is going on around him.

Today is probably the first day it’s kind of sunk in what’s going on here. I’ve finished up at Scoop (last day yesterday), and this morning I thought of some newbie sitting in my seat and I felt pretty weird about it. I’m sad I won’t get to see my buddies at work any more, even though I’d weened myself off by going part time. It’s just, weird. The TT went on the truck this morning, and Ped goes to the kennels tomorrow morning (that bit I’m dreading). I’m trying to fit in the final catch ups and farewells which I think are just going to get more traumatic as we go along.

However for all my moping, Sydney’s going to be fun. This is the worst bit now, and it’ll just get better. Poor Muz has a busy week at work so he’s got additional stress to deal with, so I should be grateful I’ve only got the house stuff to look after.

So there’s a good chance the next time I post it will be from Sydney – exciting! Our first night will be with Marsh and Jamie (the next day we fly to Melbourne to see some of the tennis). Then back on Australia Day and Muz starts work on the 27th. We should get furniture on the 29th, and that’s when Ped gets delivered to us too. I can’t wait for him to be with us and to have all our things so we can set up. I hate feeling like I don’t have a base, so that will totally lift a lot of stress once the family’s back together in our new pad.

I’ll post pics of the house when we get our things in asap, but for the moment….here’s the front.

front of house

And Steph and Pete’s kids Max and Maddie have given Ped an assortment of new toys…here is one of his favourites:

And finally, here’s Jess’s little girl Alie and I a couple of months ago…awww.

okay peeps, hope you are all great and we’re really going to miss you all a whole heap. Keep in touch and lots of love to you all.

xxxxx

 

3 Responses to “So long, farewell, auf weidersehen, good night…”

  1. Ash Says:

    Not long now Honey – good luck with all the packing and we will see you soon!!!

  2. Lisa O Says:

    We all have heavy hearts around here, no one can replace Mrs E. Red Panda Wheater, no one!
    You’re going to have so much fun hanging out with your Sydney friends and decorating your gorgeous new house! Maybe you could post some pics of the reunion with Pedro too, although that’s just asking to get weepy at work.
    Travel safely, we miss you (I miss you the most, haha no one else has posted so I’m claiming that).
    Golden Retriever O’Neill xoxoxoxox

  3. Ruizy poos Says:

    No, I will miss you the most weetie!!!

    Sydney will be brilliant for you. Hope the next few days fly by until you see the little guy, Pedro!

    xx


Leave a Reply

