Wheaterville

Dog walking really is a full time job.

Important. February 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wheaters @ 7:08 pm

So the last few days have been really hectic with filing some stories, but that doesn’t mean it’s been all writing. Oh no. On Saturday Marsh and I went out to Ikea (which is in Homebush, and a bit of a trek but totally worth it). We were both desperate for things: me, toilet brushes, door mat, containers and other things I didn’t know I needed; Marsh, jars, tealights and other things she didn’t know she needed. We had great fun. For the first time ever I ate in the restaurant (pasta), as we decided we needed some fuel before hitting the marketplace section.

Here’s Marsh before:

and after a successful trip:

So that was loads of fun, and we spent ages deliberating over cake tins, various containers and jars and the like. It was awesome.

I’ve had a few things to post about which all seem a bit irrelevant now. For one, I was working out on the deck the other morning and someone was skywriting something above me. I could get a few letters but a building was in the way and the wind was blowing the smoke a bit too fast. Just made me think – what is the point of skywriting above a city? Do it at a beach where people can see it. And then I realised they were probably above Bondi, or at least sort of near it. So, yep.

The other thing that’s been bugging me in this house is there’s an inconsistency with the light switches. I know. It’s not exactly a problem, but why do it? Why have some with sharp corners and some rounded? Why have some bathrooms with a switch that says ‘fan’ on it and others without? Inconsistency in style stuff just drives me nuts.

Anyway, now I’ve covered the big issues it might be time to get a life.

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

