Wheaterville

Dog walking really is a full time job.

24 weeks. May 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wheaters @ 1:55 pm

It was a very wet and rainy day yesterday in Sydney. It was beautiful because water really suits this city (it is so green because of it) but it makes for difficult dog walking. However this didn’t stop us – we braved the rain in Centennial Park in the afternoon, me in my wellies and Murray’s rain jacket and Ped is all his furry glory (the rain doesn’t bother him at all). He found a tennis ball so we kicked that around as no-one else was out, so he had no other pups to play with. When we got home he was quite happy to be dried off…Mary Magdelene style.

Yesterday was also Bunny’s 24th week milestone – I look so much bigger in this pic than I did last week! Note the bubble gum pink puffa jacket – I’ve been dying to wear this since I got it in NY. I think it’s too funny, and thankfully the weather is actually getting cold enough to get it out.

Then Muz and I had date night last night, we went to Tabou, which (I think) is Marsha’s favourite restaurant, and I can totally see why. It’s very much a French bistro with a few mod bits added (presentation and desserts mainly). I had the Marsh special – twice baked goats cheese souffle for entree and steak frites for main. It was so good. We also had a couple of glasses of Gosset to start with – our philosophy is that if I’m not drinking much then it may as well be good. So last night was fun, and it was good to get out just the two of us and catch up with each other.

Today I went to yoga this morning and have been setting up the new desktop, which is pretty exciting. It’s going to be great to not have to work on a laptop all the time. The wireless unfortunately doesn’t get a very strong signal up here which might prove to be a pain. Let’s hope not. I really don’t feel like working out how to move the whole wireless set up to another floor (if we can move it at all), I find that stuff so frustrating. Just WORK, will you?

Our friend Sonja (Boris’s mum) is in town so we’ll see her tonight which is always fun, and tomorrow I’m catching up with my friend Georgia and her daughter Sophia who are in town as well, and we’ll see them again (and hubby Brett) on Saturday night.So lots on and lots of visitors which is great.

This weekend I’m hoping to sort out Bunny’s cot situation. I can’t decided what to get so I need to make some decisions. The lovely Danish cot that’s beautiful but lots more expenno? Or the less lovely one? Or go on ebay and find something less lovely and cheaper (if we aren’t going Danish design, do we really care if it’s new or not?). We stopped in last weekend to have a look and were told at worst it can be a 12-14 week lead time, which takes us to nearly when she’s due. So we thought we better hurry up and get it sorted.

Anyway enough of that, hope you’re all ace.

xx

 

2 Responses to “24 weeks.”

  1. Rach Says:

    #Try not to get worried, try not to turn on to problems that upset you – don’t you know everything’s alright, yes, everything’s fine…#

    That pic of ped is TOO cute.

  2. lisaoneill Says:

    That pic made me laugh out loud, Pedro I love you sooo much!
    Glad you and Muz had your date night, sounds like it was special. We’re getting lots of date nights lately, some special, some tired and grumpy… haha i type as Sean sighs heavily behind me coz he wants to use hotmail… better go! Belly and puffa both look fabulous! xoxo


Leave a Reply

