Wheaterville

Dog walking really is a full time job.

Public toilets. July 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wheaters @ 12:53 pm

I don’t know why, but I’ve put a bit of thought into this lately. Perhaps it’s because I’m working at a place that has more than one female toilet (and it’s clean! and it has toilet roll holders!) that this has occurred to me. But I’ve noticed that I have a public toilet policy that goes along the lines of: if you’ve used a particular toilet that day, then re-use it on your next visit. I think that somehow it reduces your odds of how many strangers have used that particular cubicle, because you are making up numbers with multiple visits of your own. Clearly this has no logic behind it (it assumes that all stalls are visited equally and on some sort of rotational basis and that not everyone else in the building has also chosen the same ‘favourite’ toilet as you have). But I still stick to it. And I’ve realised that I’ve always done this – pubs, nightclubs (I’m making myself sound a whole lot more lively than I ever really have been). Anyway, it’s interested me as a little quirk I obviously have, and it made me wonder if this is just some weird thing that I do, or if everyone else has got some public toilet preferential system going on. Fascinating.

 

One Response to “Public toilets.”

  1. Jess Says:

    I read some statistic that says people tend to avoid the toilet closest to the entry of the toilets block, so it is likely that it’s cleaner. Your theory is totally illogical but I know I would do the exact same thing. haha


Leave a Reply

